Gillingham Wheelers held their annual dinner and awards evening at the Olive Bowl last night. Well done to Si Barf on winning the Merit Cup that was voted for on the night for his LeJoGLe, also thanks to Ebby Perren-Chant for arranging a great event.

Congratulations to all prize winners, details below.

Results from the Time Trial based awards as follows:

1st Overall (Club Champion Shield) – Kim Little

1st Senior (1st Sen Shield) – Kim Little
2nd Senior (2nd Sen Shield) – Charles Rees
3rd Senior – (3rd Sen Shield) – George Smith

1st Veteran (1st Vet Shield) – Nigel Brown
2nd Veteran (2nd Vet Shield) – Vince Hounsome
3rd Veteran (3rd Vet Shield) – James Chant

1st Lady (Ladies Club Champion Shield) – Jane Pritchard

Over 50s Vets on Std (Vets on Std Shield) – Nigel Brown

1st Junior (1st Jun Shield) – James Hywel-Davies
2nd Junior – Connor Geddes
3rd Junior – James Geddes

Most Improved Time Trialist (Rays Cycle Shield) – James Foster

1st Super Vet Shield – Pete Humphreys

Best Newcomer (Sprocket Shield) – Adrian Riddlestone

Hill Climb

1st Senior – Kim Little

1st Lady – Sarah Wheeler

1st Veteran – James Chant
2nd Veteran – Nigel Brown
3rd Veteran – Vince Hounsome

Under the Hour – 25 mile TT – Vince Hounsome

Achievement Award (Shield) – George Smith

Clubman (Clubman Trophy) – Mike Smith

Merit Cup – Simon Barfoot

Road Racing

Pettit Trophy for best Female U16 Maddie Howden

Pettit Trophy for best Male U16 Nathanial Brookes

Youth TT Results – Henstridge

U8 – 1st Shinya Calloway, 2nd Owan Newing, 3rd Peter Lavis
U12 – 1st Nathanial Brookes, 2nd Finn Little
U14 – 1st Daisy Davies, 2nd Kian Calloway, 3rd Beth Calloway
U16 – 1st James Geddes, 2nd Connor Geddes, 3rd Ben Hywell-Davies