Round 10 of the Championship took place on the new 21 mile Stour Provost course, effectively being 2 laps of the 10 mile course. The evening was dry and sunny though with a stiff breeze.

Paul Hopkins (51:17) set the benchmark for the course, ahead of Kelvin Hatch (51:45) and Gary Francis (53:42). Nigel Brown (54:34) was fastest non-aero rider ahead of Mark Harvey (57:23) and Rich White (57:24).

Gary Francis has extended his lead in the Championshipto 15 points from Vince Hounsome and 72 points ahead of Mark Harvey in third. Mark Harvey still has a healthy lead in the non-aero category, and Kate Mustill leads the ladies championship.

Next week sees a return to the 10 mile Gillingham course. Sign on again at 6.30 pm , with first rider off at 7.00 pm. Given the length of the course, slower riders are asked to start ahead of the quickest riders.

Results and Times