Simon Barfoot won his third time trial of the season this evening.  Consistency seems to be the key for Simon, the difference between his fastest and slowest times this season being just 10 seconds.  Andy Hopkins was second and Vince Hounsome third.  Fastest Junior was Josh Day, with the women’s section won by Sarah Roberts.  Nigel Eades and Mark Geddes both recorded course PBs.  Full results and championship tables can be found here.   Some pictures taken by Mike Smith of tonights Time Trial on the Pictures page, apologies for them being a bit fuzzy – you were all going too fast to get a good focus…..

The championship is currently a provisional listing only.  Only GDW members can score points.  Membership expired on March 31st but at the moment the results listings will include all competitors to give everyone some extra time to renew or join the Wheelers.  On May 6th the championship will be revised with non-members results removed from the championship.  If you want to keep your points please make sure you are paid up!