We had the biggest entry this year with 21 entries.
On a fast course with just a short section of mud, Kim Little led from the start.  Tucked right on his back wheel for nearly the whole race was Nigel Brown.
Kim made a few seconds on Nigel on the one steep climb, to hold on for the win.
Third was Rob Lee of Kinesis Morvelo Project.
After swapping places in the early laps, Daniel Butterell pulled away from Rich Hobbs of Mendip Velo for fourth and fifth place.
Next up was Yeovil junior Kris Caines who overtook reigning junior champion Lawrence Pitman on the last climb.
Sam Willis came in eighth, he was the last rider to finish all six laps. 
One lap down were Darren Caines, followed by Westbury Wheeler Andrew Henderson, then James Chant, Alan Millard and Scawen Roberts
Finishing two laps down were Leith Henderson, 12 year old Patsy Caines, Simon Huris and Chris Stonebridge. 
Angie Deakin managed to complete two laps on her cross bike, Toby Esby also completed two laps.
At 79 Douglas Caines did well to get around one lap in his first ever MTB race.
Edric Hobbs had the shortest race off all when he had a mechanical after about 100 yards.  
Full results here