Simon Barfoot’s 100% winning start to the GDW season has come to an end!  2008 TT Champion Paul Hopkins won this evening’s third round with a time of 23.25, over a minute faster that second-placed Vince Hounsome (24.32).  Barf came home third just two seconds slower than Vince (24.34), with Julian Chown returning to form just behind (24.37).  Liz Hutson was the fastest woman rider (28.53) with second place going to debutant Nicola Macleod who recorded 29.38 despite taking a wrong turn.  Fastest Junior rider was another debutant, Tom Brown (29.52), while Andy Sawyer (29.12), Pete Dyer (28.59), Nigel Eades (27.46) and Char-Les Rees (24.52) all recorded course PBs
Full times and points listings can be found on the ‘Results’ page.