28 riders turned out for the third GDW tt of the season, with riders’ times much improved after the first two weeks had been hampered by a strong Easterly wind.  This time everyone got pushed along the middle section of the course leading to a host of season and personal best times.

Nigel Brown was the winning rider in 23.08, ahead of Vince Hounsome (23.36) and Charles Rees (23.59).  Simon Barfoot made another big improvement to finish fourth ahead of Neil Mackinnon.  Neil was fastest junior rider again with a pb of 24.36.
James Chant was next up but had lost quite a bit of time due to handlebars which worked lose at half distance, which made for a somewhat interesting experience.  Josh day and James Hawkins also recorded times in the 25 minutes bracket.
Of the other riders, Chris Mullett had his first competitive ride for many months and was pleased with his time of 27.21.  Julian Calloway, John Phillips and Mike Donovan set good times on their first rides of the season.  John Claughton made the biggest improvement, getting round in under 30 minutes for the first time.
Behind Neil Mackinnon, the next quickest was Liam Teesdale while James Howell set a pb time and broke the 30 minute barrier.  We even had a lady rider, the first one this season, Julie Hillier finishing with a time of 35.30.
Results are here
Please get your membership renewed asap, you can do this through the BC website, or by giving your renewal form to Pete Humphries or to the tt organisers.  Membership fees were due on April 1st.  As in previous years, we’re including everyone in the points tables at the moment to give people time to renew unless they are already first claim members of another club.  A definitive points table will be done after the hillclimb on May 6th so please get paid up by then