The second outing on this new course saw Paul Hopkins take the win again, knocking 54 seconds of the previous course record with a time of 22:43!  A fair few riders went quicker than the first go on the course which may have been due to the slight tail wind on the first half, or just getting to know where the hills are.  Only 4 seconds separated a closely fought  2nd-4th place with Vince Hounsome coming second in 23:51, third went to Andy Hopkins in 23:54 and fourth to the young pretender Charles Rees in 23:55 who continues to close in on the podium.  First Lady was Liz Hutson in 27:11 and First Junior the ever improving Josh Day in 30:13.  Other times were Julian Chown (24:35), Andy Parsons (25:00), Grahame Reed (25:30), Richard ‘Im getting quicker all the time’ Hansford (25:37), Simon Rouse (25:58), Richard Weldon (26:37), Troy Woolacott (27:32), Julian Day (27:33), Ian Burton (28:14), Chris Mullett (28:21), John Phillips (28:29), Andy Sawyer (28:36), Mark Geddes (28:41), William Wilson (28:42), Jane Pritchard (29:49), Sarah Roberts (31:05) and Adam Frith (38:11).
The Championship table is now updated although there is a competitor’s time that has been queried so there may be a small update to this.  The table and times are here