Results from yesterday’s very hot Open time trial at Ashton Keynes are now available, click on the attachment to have a look.  Despite the change of course from the dual carriageway to a ‘slow’ one on the adjacent B roads, a number of riders managed to beat their line one/p.b. times during the event.  Stu Dodd (Drag2Zero) set the winning time of 20.25, ahead of Ben Anstie (Chippenham Wheelers) and Jon Simpkins (Drag2Zero).  The fastest lady rider was Lucinda Seymour (ScienceinSport) with a time of 25.04 while Ashley Martin (Chippenham Wheelers) finished in 24.09 to win both the fastest junior and biggest p.b. improvement prizes.
The Gillingham riders were headed home by Kim Little in 31st place (23.40), just ahead of Vince Hounsome (23.48) and Simon Rouse (24.06).  Richard Hansford was 45th (24.33), Don Tanner 58th (25.23), Alan Smith 62nd (25.44), Jane Pritchard 71st (26.49), Chris Mullett managed his best time of the season for 73rd (27.26) and Sarah Roberts did her best time for 2010 with 29.53 (77th).
Thanks to everyone who competed and especially to all the people who helped out at the HQ, and to those who were putting out and collecting signs, pushing off and marshalling.