Charles Rees was just fastest at tonight’s time trial, the final solo tt of the GDW season.  Charles beat Kim Little by five seconds with visiting rider Paul Caton in third. It was a good night with a tailwind all along the opening section of the course leading to lots of season best times – Dave Cox, Chris Gray,Chris Mullett, Rob Gale, John Phillips, Mike Donovan and Charles Daka all either setting pbs for the course or their best times of the season.

The two lady riders also set their best times of the year, Sarah Roberts beating Julie Hillier while Neil Mackinnon couldn’t match his fast time from last week but was still quick enough to beat the other juniors.  Behind Neil, James Hywel-Davies and Freddie Coreth both set pb times.  Kate Barfoot had her first go at a tt, finishing in 44.02.
Congratulations to all those who have won their respective championships this year, with Paul Hopkins winning the men’s section, Sarah Roberts the women’s and Liam Teesdale the juniors’.
The Over 50s Vets on Standard competition has been running again this season, Vince Hounsome has won every round and the overall title.  The final points are – 
1    Vince Hounsome 450 points
2=  Grahame Reed 421
2=  Pete Humphreys 421
4    Rob Gale 396
5    Mike Donovan 393
6    Iain Messider 382
7    John Phillips 375
Next week’s tt is the curtain-closing two-up, starting at 1800 so please sign in by 1745.  Get yourself a partner arranged in advance or just turn up and find someone who’s looking lonely on the night.