This year’s Hill CLimb Championship again took place on the Woolland and Stoke Wake ascents of Bulbarrow. There was an excellent turnout with nine different clubs represented and a number of independent riders. Massive thanks must go to Kitbrix, Wheels of Dorset and Kalas for providing prizes.

Ben Miller (Team Tor 2000) retained his title of King of the Hill, ahead of Asley Newman (Poole Wheelers) and Daniel Eastment (1sr Chard Wheelers). Megan Casebow took the Queen of the Hill crown ahead of Charlotte Miles (Wessex RC). A special mention to Digby Llewellyn (Poole Wheelers) who was 8th overall at the age of 15.

In the Team Competition, Poole Wheelers (Ashley, Noah & Ryan) took the title just 11 seconds ahead of Daniel & Ollie from 1st Chard Wheelers.

Innes Wright is the GDW Hill Climb Champion 2021, Nick Hall is Senior Champion and Mark Harvey is Super Vet Champ.

Thank you to the volunteers (Marlene, Pete, Roger, Geoff, Vince) without whom such events would not occur, and great to see so many GDW members come along on the club rides to lend their support.

Results and Times

We hope to see you all again on the second Saturday in September 2022!