28 riders took to the Wyke course at the latest round of the tt series, a fast outward leg to Mere was followed by a tough second half into the wind.  Charles Rees took his sixth win of the year, just dipping under the 23 minute barrier with a time of 22.54.  Dan Brunton (Biobike RT) was second with 23.37 while Vince Hounsome just beat Jay Hookins for third.  There was only one rider who managed a pb time, Andrew Davies getting under 30 minutes for the first time with 29.35.


Charles extended his lead at the top of the championship with this win.  With just four rounds left to go, Charles needs three wins to be sure of the title while Paul Hopkins can win the series by winning two of the remaining rounds.
Jenny Lucas was the fastest lady rider from Sarah Roberts and first-timer Mary Emerson-Reed.
Results here 
Next week’s tt might be switched from the Bruton course to Wyke, depending on the state of the roadworks between Bruton and Charlton Musgrove