Four Gillingham and
District Wheeler/Wheels Cycles riders were among a field of 63 riders in the
West DC Open 25 mile time trial held near Cricklade.
  Vince Hounsome was first Wheeler with a
mid-table time of 0:56:39 (32
nd), followed by Stuart Kerton (
0:59:30; 44
th), Don Tanner (01:01:58; 54th) and Alan
Smith (1:03:21; 57
Overall winner was Jeff Jones (
who averaged 30.8 mph to finish in 0:48:42.

Stuart Kerton and Don Tanner were joined by fellow Wheeler
Chris Mullett in the Swindon RC Open 10 mile time trial held on the fast U47b
course near Cricklade.  Stuart was
fastest Wheeler completing the course in 24:12 (36th).  Chris Mullett was next fastest Wheeler in
25:33 (50th) closely followed by Don Tanner in 25:48 (51st).  Overall winner was Rob Pears (Bath CC) who
averaged 30.1 mph to finish in 19:55.

The latest round of the Gillingham
and District Wheelers evening time trial series was held in windy conditions on
the 10 mile Gillingham-Mere-Bourton-Wyke circuit.  Fastest of the 15 riders was Simon Barfoot
(24:57) with James Chant runner up in 25:56 and Matt Dewey third in 26:31.  Jenny Lucas was first lady in 29:39 ahead of
Rosie Dennis in her first time trial event who finished this challenging course
in 34:00.

The previous round of the Wheelers time trial
series was held on the hilly 19 mile time Bruton-Zeals-Kilmington-North
Brewham-Bruton course.  For a change this
season the 17 riders were treated to warm and calm conditions and fastest on
the night was Junior rider Josh Day who completed this hard course in an
impressive 46:34, 41 seconds ahead of guest rider Paul Caton (Welwyn
Wheelers).  Other times were Kim Little
48:31, Vince Hounsome 48:43, James Chant 50:20, Grahame Reed 52:27, Chris
Mullett 53:01, Ian Hobley (Guest) 53:52, Richard Hansford 54:26, Liam Teesdale (Junior)
55:56, Andy Parsons 56:40, Charles Daka with a new personal best of 56:55, Don
Tanner 57:57, Mike Donovan 58:18, Wesley Gromniak 59:34, John Phillips 59:38
and Jenny Lucas 60:43.