Round 8 of the 2021 Series was held on a sunny but breezy evening on the Gillingham 10 mile course and 22 riders started. Shawn Gray again held off the teenage tyros, Breadley Perkins (2nd) and Nathaniel Brookes (4th and fastest non-aero) with Nick Bunyard having the third fastest time. Gary Francis was second quickest non-aero rider.

Angie Barlow was fastest lady ahead of Lisa Dunne (who also resolved last week’s mystery), Sarah Wheeler and Kate Mustill.

Results, Times and Standings

Photos from Mike the Lens

Next week is the first 19 mile Time Trial of the Series, on the Bruton course.