The Time Trial Championship is begining to take shape following round 6 which was held on the fresh tarmac of the Stour Provost 10 mile course on a breezy but warmish evening. 19 riders took to the start including hand cyclist Ben Whitney. A number of other riders made their first starts of the season too. Shawn Gray (21.:17) finished just 13 seconds ahead of Bradley Perkins (21:30). Jeremy Brougham (23:06) was third and fastest non-aero rider ahead of Nigel Brown and Edd Hunt. Angie Barlow was fastest lady.

Gary Francis (246 points) has the early lead in the Championship ahead of Vince Hounsome (246) and Mark Harvey (238). Mark also leads the non-aero category (270 points) ahead of Nick Hall (209) and Nigel Brown (191). Angie Barlow (200) has a narrow lead over Kate Mustill (191) in the ladies Championship.

Next week we hold our Try-A-TT on the Milton on Stour 6 mile course. Sign on is at the Bublb Shop at 6.30 pm with the first rider off at 7.00 pm. It would be great if our regular riders brought along a ‘newbie’, and that we see some new faces! Please spread the word!

Results and Times

Tonight’s Photos