And so the 2022 Time Trial season closes. The final round was held on a dry evening on the Milton on Stour course with the Championship still up for grabs. Shawn Gray timed his run to perfection, taking the win on the evening to leapfrog Adam Baker and take the Club Championship. Adam was second on the evening, second overall and winner of the non-aero category. Gary Francis’s third place on the night wasn’t quite enough to overtake Nigel Brown who takes third overall.

Mark Harvey is the super vet champion ahead of Pete Humphreys, and Mark Jacobs the senior champion ahead of Chris Mullett. Angie Barlow is our ladies champion. Congratulations to everyone who has taken part this year. We have had 304 total race entries over the season, whilst running 23 championship rounds, a 2-Up event and a Try-a-TT.

And most importantly , thank you to all those who have given up their time to put on 25 time trials this year, Vince, Roger, Mary, Marlene, Vic, Hank, James, Mike, Mark and anyone else I haven’t mentioned. Without them no one would get to ride.

The 2023 Series will start once the clocks change next spring.

Finally, a reminder that the Bulbarrow Hill Climb is on Saturday 24th September 2022 and you can pre-register here. Let’s see some good GDW representation!

Results and Times