A grey, breezy and cool evening was the backdrop for Round 13 of the Championship, held on the 10 mile Gillingham course. Three new riders took part (Chris Hill, Mark James and Sam Thompson), with Sam taking the win (23:21) from Kelvin Hatch (24:15) and Adam Baker (25:40) who was also fastest non-aero rider. Angie Barlow was fastest lady (30:36).

Gary Francis has regained his overall lead by just 6 points from Vince Hounsome with both having completed at least 12 rounds. Mark Harvey retains his healthy lead in the non-aero category, and Angie Barlow has taken over the lead in the Ladies Championship.

Next week’s round is on the Bruton 19 mile course. Sign on again at 6.30 pm , with first rider off at 7.00 pm. Given the length of the course, slower riders are asked to start ahead of the quickest riders.

Results and Times