Probably the warmest evening of the year so far saw 15 riders take to the start line of the Gillingham 10 mile course for round 11 of the 2022 series. Alastair Luxford made his season debut and was fastest rider and set a new course record (22:00) in the process, 3 seconds quicker than his previous mark. Shawn Gray with his new rear derraillieur was second (23:04) with Adam Baker third and fastest non-aero rider (25:22). Kate Mustill was fastest lady.

Gary Francis has extended his lead in the Championship by a further point from Vince Hounsome, both of whom have ridden all 11 rounds so far. Mark Harvey still has a healthy lead in the non-aero category, and Kate Mustill leads the ladies championship.

Next week is another longer one, on the Bruton 19 mile course. Sign on again at 6.30 pm , with first rider off at 7.00 pm. Given the length of the course, slower riders are asked to start ahead of the quickest riders.

Results and Times