## Gillingham & District Wheelers Club Constitution Annexe C – Club Awards & Trophies

The I	<b>V Time Trial Series</b> maximum number of rides that qualif (ie if 24 qualifying events then a rider	fy for the Time Trial Series will be 50% of the qualifying events scheduled plus 's best 13 events will qualify).
1	Asplen Shield (Club Champion)	Awarded to the Senior or Veteran member with the most TT points in the current season.
2	Ladies Club Champion Shield	Awarded to the Female member with the most TT points in the current season
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Lady	Awarded to the 2 <sup>nd</sup> placed Female member
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Lady	Awarded to the 3 <sup>rd</sup> placed Female member
3	Senior Shield	Awarded to the highest placed Senior member
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Senior Shield	Awarded to the 2 <sup>nd</sup> placed Senior member
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Senior Shield	Awarded to the 3 <sup>rd</sup> placed Senior member
4	Vet Shield	Awarded to the highest placed Veteran member
-1	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet Shield	Awarded to the 2nd placed Veteran member
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Vet Shield	Awarded to the 3rd placed Veteran member
	Over 50s Vets on Standard	Amended to the merchan ever FO with the highest number of points based
5	Shield	Awarded to the member over 50 with the highest number of points based on VTTA standards
6	Super Vet Shield	Awarded to the highest placed member aged 60 or over
7	Junior Shield	Awarded to the highest placed Junior member
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Junior	Awarded to the 2nd placed Junior member
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Junior	Awarded to the 3rd placed Junior member
8	Rays Cycle Shield (Most Improved Time Triallist)	Awarded to the member having the greatest "percentage improvement" in their best times on each of the three different Club 10 TT courses (Gillingham, Stour Provost and Sturminster Newton), calculated by dividing the total of the times taken for the three best rides on different courses in the previous year by the total of the times taken for the three best rides on the same three courses in the current year compared with their best time in the previous year provided there have been at least 2 events for each course.
9	Non-Aero Shield	Awarded to the member with the most TT points having ridden as a non- aero entry (no TT bars, no TT helmets, no overshoes, no skinsuits, no wheels deeper than 35 mm).
10	Under the Hour TT	Awarded to all club members who complete a 25 mile TT in less than an hour
11	Bill Short Trophy	Awarded to the best placed club member at the GDW Open Time Trial.

GDW Hill Climb Series		
Hill Climb Awards are based on the member's combined results at the double Bulbarrow Hill Climb event.		
12	2 Club Champion Awarded to the highest placed member	
13	1 <sup>st</sup> Senior	Awarded to the highest placed Senior member
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Senior	Awarded to the 2 <sup>nd</sup> placed Senior member
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Senior	Awarded to the 3 <sup>rd</sup> placed Senior member
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Senior	Awarded to the 3 <sup>rd</sup> placed Senior member

14	1 <sup>st</sup> Vet	Awarded to the highest placed Veteran member	
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet	Awarded to the 2nd placed Veteran member	
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Vet	Awarded to the 3rd placed veteran member	
	I		
15	1 <sup>st</sup> Junior	Awarded to the highest placed Junior member	
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Junior	Awarded to the 2nd placed Junior member	
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Junior	Awarded to the 3rd placed Junior member	
		· · · · · ·	
16	Ladies	Awarded to the highest placed Female member	
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Lady	Awarded to the 2 <sup>nd</sup> placed Female member	
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Lady	Awarded to the 3 <sup>rd</sup> placed Female member	

Road Race Awards		
17	Road Race Shield	Awarded to the member aged 18 or over who has accrued the most BC points in the current season.
18	18 Road Race Shield (Junior) Awarded to the Junior member (under 18) who has accrued the most BC points in the current season.	
9	Jarvis Trophy	Awarded to the highest placed club rider in the John Holman memorial race.

Other Awards – Voted for by the Committee		
20	Achievement Award (Shield)	Awarded to the member who has done exceptionally well in the current
		year.
21	Clubman Tranky	Awarded to the member for outstanding services to the club in the
21	Clubman Trophy	current year.
22	Wheels of Dorset Sprocket Shield	Awarded to a new member who has done well in his/her first season as
	(Best Newcomer)	a member of the Club.

Other Awards – Voted for by the Members		
23	Merit Cup	Voted for by the club membership before the night of the awards evening. Nominations are invited for club member(s) who have completed an exceptional event(s) in the current season.

## <u>Notes</u>

- 1. The maximum number of rides that qualify for the Time Trial Series will be 50% of the qualifying events scheduled plus one (ie if 24 qualifying events then a rider's best 13 events will qualify).
- 2. Hill Climb Awards are based on a Member's combined times at the Double Bulbarrow Hill Climb event.
- 3. Number of trophies awarded in the year :-

Less than 4 entries -	1 <sup>st</sup> place only;
4-7 entries -	1 <sup>st</sup> and 2 <sup>nd</sup> places only;
More than 7 entries -	1 <sup>st</sup> , 2 <sup>nd</sup> and 3 <sup>rd</sup> places.

- For TT age based categories, (ages as at 1<sup>st</sup> January) the following rules apply: Junior – Under 18 Senior – 18-39 Veteran – 40-59 Super Veteran – 60 and over Over 50's Vets on Standard – 50 and over
- 5. All trophies/awards are open to 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> claim members.
- 6. Road Race awards are for Members riding for the club.