Home‎ > ‎NEWS‎ > ‎

GDW Presentation Evening Awards

posted 16 Nov 2014, 13:36 by Mike Smith

The Gillingham & District Wheelers club dinner and presentation was held at the Amore Restaurant, Shaftesbury.  

Results from the Time Trial based awards as follows:

1st Overall (Club Champion Shield) – Charles Rees

1st Senior (1st Sen Shield) - Charles Rees 
2nd Senior (2nd Sen Shield) – Kim Little 
3rd Senior – (3rd Sen Shield) Stu Kerton

1st Veteran (1st Vet Shield) - Paul Hopkins 
2nd Veteran (2nd Vet Shield) - Vince Hounsome
3rd Veteran (3rd Vet Shield) - James Chant

1st Lady (Ladies Club Champion Shield) – Jane Pritchard
2nd Lady - Sarah Wheeler

Over 50s Vets on Std (Vets on Std Shield) – Vince Hounsome 

1st Junior – Barney Cox
2nd Junior - James Hywel-Davies
3rd Junior George Smith

Most Improved Time Trialist (Rays Cycle Shield) – James Hywel-Davies

Achievement Award (Shield) – Sarah Wheeler 

Clubman (Clubman Trophy) – Jim Broom

1st Super Vet Shield - Grahame Reed

Best Newcomer (Sprocket Shield) – George Smith

Merit Cup -  Paddy Dunne

Hill Climb Awards

1st Senior - Kim Little
2nd Senior- Chris Mullett

1st Veteran - James Chant
2nd Veteran - Scawen Roberts
3rd Veteran - Pete Humphreys

1st Junior - James Hywell-Davies
2nd Junior - George Smith
3rd Junior - Rowan Birch

1st Lady - Sarah Wheeler
2nd Lady - Sarah Roberts

Under the Hour TT
Stu Kerton  -
Vince Hounsome -